We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.



subscriber exclusive


Turning Point were a UK jazz-rock fusion group, started in 1976 by bassist Jeff Clyne and vocalist Pepi Lemer, with keyboard player Brian Miller joining soon after. Brian had played with Jeff in the first version of Isotope and in Impulse. They became a five piece with the addition of Dave Tidball on saxes and Paul Robinson on drums & percussion. They recorded two albums on the Gull Label - Creatures of the Night (1977) and Silent Promise (1978).

This is an unreleased track which will appear as a bonus track on Jazz In Britain's next download only album release. The album will be free to subscribers.


released April 7, 2022
The Eppik (Miller) 10:07

(Live in-studio in London circa 1977/78)

Pepi Lemer - voice
Dave Tidball - tenor & soprano sax
Brian Miller - acoustic & electric piano, synthesizer
Jeff Clyne - bass guitar
Paul Robinson - drums, percussion


all rights reserved



Jazz In Britain Holmfirth, UK

A not-for-profit organisation, whose aim is to collect, curate, preserve, celebrate and promote the legacy of British jazz musicians. The archive collects, curates and preserves off-air and other recordings of British jazz performances.
The organisation will publish books, release vinyl, CDs and downloads, working in partnership with musicians and their families.
... more

contact / help

Contact Jazz In Britain

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this track or account